Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Aaron Daavettila

State Farm® Insurance Agent Aaron Daavettila

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Paul Jones

November 21, 2022

3  out of  5
"I was a long time customer of this company. I never had an issue and paid my premium every month for years. I go down south for three months every year. I got into a little dinger which the lady freaked out so I gave her my insurance info. 125.00 claim she made. A little bit of time goes by, and while at the golf course, another little dinger. I left a note on the window, now that claim was 2000.00, which I don't believe cuz the claim date was several months later. Anyway, I got dropped. Two dingers in less than a year is too much for State Farm. Go to Cure!!!"

David Mcnaughton

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very attentive to the customers!"

Kimberly Bower

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron was very detailed & explained all of my different options."

Linda Canary - ****

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron Daavettila & his staff are always very friendly (very important in business today), answer questions you may have, and explain all policies, while working to get you the best deal, per your budget. I’ve been with this agent a few years now, and they have yet to let me down. If you live in the area of Aaron’s office, I highly recommend you see him, if you are in search of insurance coverage."

Damon Wilson

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience has been GREAT with state farm in South Lyon. They take care of you, and most of the time when you call with a question or problem the secretary will usually take care of everything for you. It pains me to say that State Farm as a company has disappointed me.. Donating books that confuse children about their gender is against science and very disturbing. I will unfortunately be canceling my policy with state farm due to their unfortunate, politically based decision that goes against science. Stick to providing insurance. I'm sorry Aaron you have been great to me."

Charles Fletcher

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went out his way to assist in any and all of my claim inquiries. Friendly, knowledgeable, fast response times and reliable!"

Trent Daavettila

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron is very responsive. I was once in an accident later in the evening and he still took my call and helped make sure I got my vehicle towed to a good mechanic near by."

Mike Kapusky

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron always responds quickly to any question I may have via email or phone. If he doesn’t know the answer right away, he will make sure he gets it to you as quickly as possible."

Emily Williams

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are very nice and professional explaining everything to me so that I could understand"

Janice Dillen

January 27, 2022

4  out of  5
"I'm getting a little older and our agent has been fantastic in helping us with the " e" world..she mails via snail mail our documents with sticky notes and envelopes ready to send back. Our coverage has been great as well. Having the emergency package has helped multiple times. Keep up the good work 👏 1"

Travis Campbell

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always willing to take the time and work out different scenarios to get you the best price."

Melissa Muse

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always nice and helpful"

Ralph Pullins

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Daavettila was excellent, fast, patient and professional."

Zane Woller

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"The help I got from Wendy and Aaron was very helpful and informative."

West Family

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for 20 years and have dealt with many agents in that time. Aaron Daavettila and his office staff are amazing! They are always willing to help and always looking to save you money! I plan to continue doing business for many more years with Aaron Daavettila's office. Many people tell me to shop around because I could probably get a better rate, but I am always reluctant to do it because I am happy with my insurance rates. However, Allstate cold called me to offer better rates so I decided to see what this savings was all about. Hands down, State Farm won! Allstate could not offer me a cheaper rate with the same coverage. Thank you for the best customer service a consumer could ask for!"

Selina McCale-Zeko

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"While I have been a State Farm member for 17 years, I have gone back and forth between Michigan and LA. I can say hands down that this is the best agent I've had. Ward was incredibly helpful even with a claim that occurred before I moved back to michigan and with another agent - he figured it out in less than 24 hours and got me fully reimbursed. My husband and I were also first time homebuyers and he walked us through everything, was available all the time for us even given the time differences while we were purchasing and got us the best deal. Would HIGHLY recommend this office for both Auto and Home - they are great and you will always be able to get a hold of them. THANK YOU!"

Eliseo Roque

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"From the very first phone call 5 years ago, Ellie has been in my corner and always available to help. I'm really happy to know that I have an agency that helps in every way possible. I highly recommend Aaron Daavettila's Agency and Ellie in particular!"

Carole Marmon

March 13, 2021

4  out of  5
"I have been a client of Aaron Daavettila’s office for 6 years. Although, I never speak to Aaron , I am serviced and speak to Ellie. She is the face of this State Farm office! Ellie has outstanding customer service skills and goes above and beyond for clients. Since she sits in the reception area, generally the first contact when visiting the office, Ellie has a welcoming smile and offer of assistance. It’s refreshing to know when you call the office you are immediately answered by a professional and not an automated system or voicemail. Again, special thanks to Ellie she is the person I most frequently work with in the office."

Marian Mills

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Aaron's for several years now. His office has always been professional and courteous to deal with. Recently, I had to submit my first claim with State Farm (Thank you chipmunks!)...and his office helped make the process smooth and painless. Ellie even called to follow up and make sure everything was progressing to my satisfaction and see if I needed anything. Top notch service."

Roy Hibbs

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Having worked with Aaron for more than 17 years now, I will tell you flat out that I have never even considered changing agents or companies."

rockybirddog

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family and I lost our home to a fire. Aaron made what was an extremely stressful time in our lives as easy as it could of possibly been. His communication is excellent and if we needed something addressed he was on it immediately. On top of taking care of the business aspect of our claim, my family and I felt that he was very compassionate towards our situation. Aaron will continue to have our business and I would definitely highly recommend him. Thanks Aaron !"

Tru Colors100

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of this office 12+ yrs now. Aaron and his entire staff always ensure that I have the coverage that I NEED according to my needs. Anytime there are changes with auto insurance regulations/requirements in my state (Michigan) Aaron will call to ensure that I stay update and apply those changes accordingly. Superior customer service offerings Auto insurance, life insurance, financial services and more. I'd definitely recommend this office if you are looking for Auto insurance and a knowledgeable well versed staff to guide you along the way."

Kevin Conrad

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Aaron is great. Very responsive and helpful whenever I call about questions or changes for my insurance."

James Bandy

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is the best State Farm office ever. Aaron and all of the people that work for him are top notch and really go above and beyond to help always. In my past I have moved twice and used two other offices that I liked but this office is truly awesome ."

Fredrick Strick

October 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent"